Aarhus Fire Fighters

This time our assignment was a series of Portraits for One theme. I chose the fire fighters in Aarhus , I had only 1 hour to take pictures for 4 firemen wearing their costumes. I took 4 black and whites and 4 colored ones.

I thought about making my assignment about firefighters because I think they are a real example of people who love their work,reliable persons,charismatic. Special characters that must be good at dealing with people and controlling their emotions

” I love what I’m doing and I’ll continue helping people because that’s my duty and I enjoy doing it, Everyday is definitely a new experience”  Andreas – Fire Fighter

First series of BW Portraits using an off camera flash on a soft box

Second Series of Colored Portraits using the Natural light coming from the big window

One Response to “Aarhus Fire Fighters”

  1. BW2 is a masterpiece…Co2 and Co3 hats off for the light 😀

Leave a Reply

