First Portrait Assignment

I had all day today to shoot portraits for my first portrait assignment in the Train Station for the Danish School of Media and journalism where I’m studying in Aarhus, Denmark.

The Assignment was to shoot portraits with good light with the Rembrandt Triangle technique

One of the portraits I took in the train station, After shooting I sent him the picture and discovered that he is a Singer poet and guitarist in Aarhus .. what a coincidence .. I took only 5 frames, I didn’t have more than 30 sec because he was late.

More About J.d. Haring : http://www.jdharing.com/

Stranger Portrait using the Rembrandt Triangle Technique in the Train Station

A Photoshoot for Marieke my Belgium friend for the Day light Fill Flash assignment, It was Freezing but it was fun shooting in this cold weather and turned out to be good.

11 Responses to “First Portrait Assignment”

  1. Abd L Ragman Says:

    yabny walahi wahmyyy .. enta mantash 3aref 2ymet nafsak πŸ˜€

  2. I’ll enjoy this Blog, I am sure.. way to go bro!

  3. mohamed el sebaey Says:

    ahmed, just one word describes this: wonderful πŸ™‚

  4. I like the Blog idea πŸ˜‰ , I will be here every day .. I’m a Big Fan of your Work πŸ™‚
    I hope u always share the techniques With us here , it’s very helpful.
    GOOD LUCK

  5. awesome post :),
    welcome to blogging world

  6. karim Elkady Says:

    NICE work cousin..keep it up! I’m waiting for more pictures πŸ™‚

  7. Good stuff my man…will keep following sir πŸ™‚

  8. rbna yewfa2ak ya ahmed…your photos inspire me whatever their theme πŸ™‚

  9. Hi Ahmed!
    Thanks so much for posting this photo. You may have only had a few seconds but I’m here to tell you that apparently, that’s all the time you needed to capture the spirit! Well done! It’s one the best pics anyone has taken of me.

    Thanks again and adios for now amigo!
    J. D. Haring

  10. Dr. Ahmed Maher Says:

    That’s what I call real professional photography. Amazing & unusual. Would you care to join our site on face book “Mounib Art Gallery”, thank you and may God bless you and your camera.

Leave a Reply

